Real Property Tax Service Agency

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Real Property Tax Service Agency maintains and updates tax maps for Albany County, advises assessors on the preparation and maintenance of assessment rolls, serves as a member of the Albany County Agricultural and Farm Land Protection Board and provides administrative support, cooperation and assistance to acting Boards of Assessment Review in Albany County.

As of taxable status date, March 1, 2019, Albany County has 112,250 parcels. There are three cities, nine towns and six villages in Albany County:


  • Albany
  • Cohoes
  • Watervliet


  • Berne
  • Bethlehem
  • Coeymans
  • Colonie
  • Guilderland
  • Knox
  • New Scotland
  • Rensselaerville
  • Westerlo


  • Altamont
  • Colonie
  • Green Island
  • Menands
  • Ravena
  • Voorheesville