Office of the Albany County Legislature

County Legislature

Welcome to the Albany County Legislature

The Albany County Legislature serves as the County’s policy-making body. The Legislature is made up of 39 legislators who represent the citizens residing in a legislative district.

Andrew C. Joyce, Chairman of the LegislatureAndrew C. Joyce Chairman of the LegislatureEmail the chairman
Clerk of the Legislature:
Paul Devane
First Deputy Clerk of the Legislature:
Necole Chambers Harold L. Joyce County Office Building
112 State Street, Room 710
Albany, NY 12207
(518) 447-7168

Proposition Number One – Local Law O [PDF]

Newsletter (November–December 2019

Follow the Albany County Legislature:
Facebook Twitter