Albany County
CHARTER REVIEW COMMISSION

Charter Review Commission Members

Appointed by Majority Leader Frank J. Commisso:

Robert C. Batson, Government Lawyer in Residence, Government law Center, Albany law School 
Robert.Baston@albanycounty.com

Patrick O. Dalzell, Associate Controller and Chief Procurement Officer, City University of New York, Central Administration
Patrick.Dalzell@albanycounty.com

Paul L. Weafer, Former Chief Counsel and Director of Legal Affairs for the New York State Legislative Bill Drafting Commission
Paul.Weafer@albanycounty.com

Henry M. Greenberg, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Henry.Greenberg@albanycounty.com

Appointed by Chair of the Legislature Shawn M. Morse:

William J. Smith, Home Mortgage Service Specialist, CUC Mortgage
William.Smith@albanycounty.com

Willow F. Baer, Social Services Attorney, Columbia County Department of Social Services
Willow.Baer@albanycounty.com

Ami J. Schnauber, Director of Government Relations, Leading Age New York
Ami.Schnauber@albanycounty.com

Jacob M. Crawford, Higher Education Analyst, NYSUT Research and Educational Services
Jacob.Crawford@albanycounty.com

Appointed by Minority Leader Christine M. Benedict:

Antonio C. Cortes, Affirmative Action Administrator 3 & Training Coordinator, NYS Department of State
Antonio.Cortes@albanycounty.com

Christopher J. Hanifin, Hearing Officer, National Appeals Division, U.S. Department of Agriculture
Christopher.Hanifin@albanycounty.com

Michael J. Elmendorf II, President and Chief Executive Officer, Associated General Contractors of New York State
Michael.Elmendorf@albanycounty.com

Hank M. Greenberg, EsqChairman

Albany County Charter Review Commission
112 State Street, Room 620
Albany, NY 12207